Why Does My Item Say Updated or Closed By wally@kinops.io

Unless you’ve updated your default workflow set-up, the workflows run and update records as the user: wally@kinops.io. That means things done via workflow (sending email, closing completed records, etc) will show up as done by wally@kinops.io.

To figure out who worked a task, you can look at the assigned individual and at the user id who submitted the item.